Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just got them and mocked them on the bike.
Cables..... Looking at 8" over. Maybe 6". Not sure.
I have had some experience with aftermarket clutch cables on my Yami before and their quite stiff and rigid.
So 8" for sure on the clutch side.

As for the electrical extentions.....Looking at 17" over. Lots of room in headlight if over measured.

Will have to sand down the bar ends to get some of the thick chrome off to allow the clutch lever & right side main reservoir assembly on.

Also noticed that the hole at the bottom of the bars where the wires will exit will need to be enlarged a bit to allow room for the wires to go over the fork stem nut that is right below it.

Great thing is the way the electrical is set up with the Bug-Eye headlight. I can do all of the internal wiring/controls
and grips inside where its nice and warm. Then take it out to the garage and open up the right side and slip on the cables and install the clutch cable on as well as the brake lines and that will be it.

Now if anyone has any tip/info. Please do not hesitate to chirp in.

I don't pretend to know what the hell I'm doing. Just learning as I go. :eek:

Attachments

·
wocka, wocka, wocka
5,618 Posts
imp, nothing mini about them apes! ask me a question, when you ride with your arms stretched up toward heaven, do you wear any armpit protection? just seems like your gonna need it.? am 'magining a rock or a bee would put a serious hurt on you in them tender places. out, ponch

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Not really much more higher than the stock ones cranked up.
About 3" higher.
I'm also not one to ride without my riding jacket fully zipped and cuffed.
Learned that many years ago when riding with a jacket not zipped and cuffs of sleeves left loose. Bee got into my jacket. Didn't get bit. But was that a moment.
Ever since then never had issues when properly dressed.