Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1,346 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What kind of boot's do you wear to ride ? I don't have any motorcycle specific boots and what I do have is uncomfortable so I've been looking around for some thing different , any suggestions ?

·
Registered
2,182 Posts
I wear Carolina Linesmen Boots with a 10" upper. They're a good solid boot with great ankle support. I've been wearing them for 4 years and they show no signs of wearing out. Some folks don't like the idea of lace-ups while riding, but I can't wear slip-ons of any type. Combine a weak ankle with plantar fasciitis makes finding boots that don't cause pain a challenge.

·
Registered
98 Posts
......Some folks don't like the idea of lace-ups while riding, but I can't wear slip-ons of any type. Combine a weak ankle with plantar fasciitis makes finding boots that don't cause pain a challenge.
Now see, for me - I have the plantar's - as well as a HUGE arch and NO ANKLE support so I have to wear some pretty "severe" orthodics in all my footwear ( - and yes, it was my original medical retirement so the VA provides.... thank God) -

"Laced" makes it difficult for me due to the shape of my foot, so I wear (and prefer) a side-zipper on a boot with a pretty snug "upper" to help keep my ankles supported.

Besides that - a really good "composite" sole on the boot to reduce wear and if and when I find a pair that meets/exceeds all my requirements, I keep a spare-pair in the closet 'cuz they're not easy to find!

:D

·
Registered
1,346 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I wear these... ( I think this is the right pic... )

great support and super easy side access zipper on both sides .... and you can lace it up tight or loose and then never have to lace it again !!

http://www.jpcycles.com/product/117-264?utm_source=none&utm_term=117-262&zmam=95452747&zmas=1&zmac=7&zmap=117-262