Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all:

I'm looking to buy a Booster Plug or Power Commander to tame my S's twitchy throttle. I know a lot of people have said the BP does what it's advertised to do, at least at first. All the reviews I've read seem to be right after the person installed the BP and took it out for a ride.

What I want to know is how well the BP stands up over time. I've read that ECUs can more or less negate the effects of the BP over time, leaving the owner with a once-again twitchy throttle.

If you have had BP in your Vulcan S for, say, 6 months to a year or more, please tell me what your experience has been. Has the BP worked as advertised all the while you've had it? If not, what has the result been for you?

·
Premium Member
937 Posts
I have been running the Boosterplug in the Goblin for over 2 years, She still runs like a raped ape. If you go to the site there is a " manual" that you can down load that explains it . Basically the main time the Boosterplug effects the engine is during acceleration . other than that the OEM program is incharge. That's probably the only reason I get over 40mpg.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
HTML:
I have been running the Boosterplug in the Goblin for over 2 years, She still runs like a raped ape. If you go to the site there is a " manual" that you can down load that explains it . Basically the main time the Boosterplug effects the engine is during acceleration . other than that the OEM program is incharge. That's probably the only reason I get over 40mpg.
Thanks Bearslayer.
Since I’m looking only to tame the throttle, would it be fair to say the Power Commander is overkill?

·
Registered
58 Posts