Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone bobbed out there custom or classic 900 using Blue Collar Bobber? Who did it and how do you like it? Also where do you go (shop on line) to find custom parts for yr motorcycle?

·
Registered
47 Posts
I bobbed my 07 classic using Blue Collar Parts, did all the work myself. They include step by step DVD's which make it very easy, I am no mechanic at all. Blue Collars drag bars are quite a stretch. I'm 6'2 and found the bars a little to far away, so I swapped out for some Biltwell "chumps". Biltwell has some cool handlebars.

Attachments

·
Registered
941 Posts
Now it just needs whitewalls.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Blue Collar is awesome... great folks over there. If you call and get their answering machine, just leave a message and they will call you back. I believe there is only two of them there, Cheryl and Lance. They were really helpful. Their wiring diagram is set up for the harness on a classic, so when I did my custom I had to use a test light to double check the wires before crimping. Not a big deal... everything else fit perfectly.

If you are going to order header wrap, theirs is the best priced I have found at only $20 a roll. It is 2 inch wide wrap and looks great.

When I got my parts in the mail, there was an item that didn't make it into the box, I called up Cheryl and she had it in the mail the next day. Very nice and accomodating people.

Their saddles are great! The quality is amazing and the ride on the large seat is comfortable. I wouldn't get the small seat on the vulcan, it will look very small on the bike.

I just did my build and when doing the rear wiring, I loomed what went under the seat just to clean it up. The kit they send you doesnt come with loom, but shrink tubing. The tubing looks fine on the bike, but I prefer the loom.