Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a KISAN headlight Modulator for my 900C and have been running it for a couple of weeks now. I have to say right off the bat that I don't work for these people and this is just a personal observation. I have been riding for abou 50 years in total (which doesn't make me any kind of authority, it just makes me old) and have worked in both metric and Harley dealerships in the parts departments. I've seen and sold a lot of things but I've never been as impressed from a safety standpoint as I am with these units. For those of you not familiar with the modulators they are a "plug & play" device that goes in line between the headlamp socket and the bulb itself. They cause the High Beam to "wink" several times per minute to attract the attention of oncoming car drivers. One of the major causes of car/bike accidents is people saying they didn't see the bike and they pull out or turn in front of it. This device commands the attention of the oncoming driver causing them to "see what it is" and giving them the ability to recognize it is a bike and make a better time/space/speed decision. You can't make everyone a careful driver but this does give us an edge in todays crowded road conditions and distracted driver situations.
Sorry this got so long winded but if this keeps someone from getting clipped out there it was well worth it. RIDE SAFE !

·
Registered
658 Posts
I agree 100%. I recently installed a modulator and I can actually see drivers do a double take when they notice the light. Best investment I have made to the bike.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Ya know, I too have seen these lights! They look goofy, and I noticed them before I even thought about purchasing a bike. But you know what after riding and seeing people pull out in front of me, goofy or not, I think that being seen is all that matters!

·
Registered
343 Posts