Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Lifetime Premium Bike Of The Fall Winner 2017
2,854 Posts
I go with Mesquite low and slow. Briskets and turkeys at 120 degrees 16 hours.

·
END OF YEAR BIKE 2018 Winner
862 Posts
I love cooking, especially on the grill and the smoker! Baby Backs are the family and friends favorite. I'm told that my ribs are the best...ever! I haven't smoked a Turkey in way too may years. Last time I did was in a smoker I built myself. That was back when I practically smoked everything. My mouth is watering thinking of my smoked Salmon. I miss that darn thing.
@MN-Rider...thanks, now I'm craving some ribs.

·
Registered
32 Posts
I just ate supper but I think I could eat another one after looking at those ribs!
I do some grilling but I haven't smoked anything. Wouldn't mind trying/learning.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
457 Posts
I'm a professional "Smoked Meat Tester". There is no charge, just invite me for dinner and I will give you a professional opinion and review. :smile2:

·
Registered
26 Posts
I've been wanting a green egg for awhile! Do you have the wifi temp controller? Right now I just use my grill with smoke box with hardwood or fruit wood from trees I cut down. Grape vines work amazing too. When I don't have a lot of time to sit and tend to the smoke box, I cheat.. I have a Bradley digital electric smoker. My old man calls it the wimps smoker, but I think he just upset because my pulled pork and brisket always turn out way better than his. I love the damn thing even though it does feel like cheating!

·
2,854 Posts
WIFI temp controller???????

I have a friend who thinks he makes the best briskets.... He has an OVEN!

Your dad is a wise man.

·
Registered
918 Posts
WIFI temp controller???????

I have a friend who thinks he makes the best briskets.... He has an OVEN!

Your dad is a wise man.