Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my Thunder Mgf air kit, 4 weeks after I ordered it, and 3 days before I leave on a long bike tour. Trying to get it installed, and I'm confused.

I'm not a great mechanic, but learning a little bit more with each project.

The instructions are pretty bad. C'mon, Thunder, a couple pictures wouldn't kill you!

Ive attached one picture of what's in the kit. It seems like I may be missing some parts.

Some very basic questions (experienced mechanics, don't laugh)

The black thing seems to be what they're referring to as the "electrical cover". They say install it to the throttle body, but I'm honestly unclear how it fits on there.

The teardrop shape without the eagle seems to be the adapter that fits over the throttle body. It has a place for the air hose and air temp sensor. That makes sense...but what happens then? Some of the kits said they required an insert, but this one said it was complete. Does the original cover go back on?

Any help appreciated.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Year and model for your machine
The 2014 Nomad in my sig line....but wouldn't it be the same for essentially any of the 1700 models? It's all the same kit from Thunder.

·
Registered
152 Posts
I'm not seeing the sig line. Thunder should have a contact us center maybe online. There may be better instructions available online as well. You may need to search for more info by using the part number of the kit you have. Also, in the first page or so of instructions there is usually a parts list so if you think you might be missing some parts, check for this list. Sfair may be able to tell you exactly what to if you ask him.

·
Registered
281 Posts
OK you ready?