Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
346 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, so my 06 900 that has never ever given me a lick of trouble must have learned how to read, because as soon as I hung a for sale sign, stuff starts to happen… :mad:

She won't start. I hit the switch and I get an awful buzzing/clicking, as if the battery is dead. I figured that the battery is a few years old, I'll replace it. Don't wanna be "that guy" that sells it knowing there's a problem. I bought it but hadn't gotten to install it so I hooked it to the tender to get me by until I could.
I notice that the light on my tender is green… thats a full charge. Let's ride to the store… I hit the switch and I get that same awful buzzing/clicking, as if the battery is dead.

I'm no mechanic, but the battery +/- leads are tight, and the battery is charged. There's plenty of fuel.

What's up with this thing? starter? maybe a relay? :confused:

·
Registered
78 Posts
OK, so my 06 900 that has never ever given me a lick of trouble must have learned how to read, because as soon as I hung a for sale sign, stuff starts to happen… :mad:

She won't start. I hit the switch and I get an awful buzzing/clicking, as if the battery is dead. I figured that the battery is a few years old, I'll replace it. Don't wanna be "that guy" that sells it knowing there's a problem. I bought it but hadn't gotten to install it so I hooked it to the tender to get me by until I could.
I notice that the light on my tender is green… thats a full charge. Let's ride to the store… I hit the switch and I get that same awful buzzing/clicking, as if the battery is dead.

I'm no mechanic, but the battery +/- leads are tight, and the battery is charged. There's plenty of fuel.

What's up with this thing? starter? maybe a relay? :confused:
Battery might be showing a full charge but it doesn't have enough cranking amps to start it... you need a new one.

·
Registered
155 Posts