Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yo!! So, last fall I decided to give my '06 Vulcan a little bit of a makeover. I bought the bike last spring and really came to like it over the summer. My Harley buddies keep giving me crap that for the amount of money I've put into my Vulcan, I could have had a Harley!! BUT, I tell them to get a Harley to what I like would take a fortune!! LOL! Anyway, I like looking at projects that others post on here and thought somebody might like to follow my little project! I am certainly open to questions or comments AND advice! I am NOT a motorcycle mechanic or builder! I do have some common sense mechanical knowledge and YouTube!! Been fun so far! Here is where I stand on the project as of today...

I have already installed:

Cobra Dragster Pipes
Baron's Big Air Kit
Cobra Fuel Programmer
Highway Bars w/ Highway Pegs
Miscellaneous Chrome accessories

Here is what is currently in process:

The company I work for has a full metal fab shop and also a professional paint booth complete with a professional painter!! Talked to the boss man and luckily, our painter has been pretty slow and looking for something to do. I asked him about painting my bike and he said bring it on in!! We have decided to go with a Candy Apple Red. Our painter made me a sample and I was more than happy with how it turned out!! We are in the primer stage right now and should be completely done in about a week.