Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here.

I'm in need of a little advice and assistance for my 2000 Vulcan VN750. A couple of years ago my best friend passed away, and he wanted me to have his Kawasaki Vulcan. It wasn't in all that good shape, but only had about 20K miles on it.....SO, I've been able to get it back to pretty good running order.

My problem right now is that I tended to originally ride it short distances for nostalgic reasons, but my wife and I would like to ride it over some greater distances (100 miles or so) than just to Denney's for breakfast.......BUT my wife finds the short, seat back woefully uncomfortable..... and says it kills her back. I can't seem to find a Sissy bar extension that will work with the current seat configuration.

I found a couple of posts from several years ago on this forum regarding a part # K53043-049A.......with several different websites. BUT.....after checking them all, and calling numerous Kawasaki dealers and Independent Kawasaki Parts providers......NO LUCK. That part doesn't seem to be available anywhere. I even checked Ebay to see if there were some used one's available. Nobody seems to have them and I can't really even tell if this particular Sissy Bar extension would even fit a 2000.

Can someone provide some guidance and/or alternatives how you can get around the Seat configuration with these Vulcans without completing buying a new seat and/or luggage rack, etc. Is there some kind of generic Sissy bar that would fit these......or possibly another alternative?

Right now I'm at a loss......and not sure if it's even possible using the current seat. Enclosing a couple of thumbnails of the current seat. AGAIN.......I see them in pictures using google, but nobody seems to have them anymore. ANY THOUGHTS???

Thanks

Attachments

·
Registered
1,111 Posts