Textile Vs. Leather - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 53 (permalink) Old 08-26-2012, 01:36 PM Thread Starter
Lifetime Premium

Textile Vs. Leather

I started riding about a year or so ago. Bought all the gear in textile. On the plus side, my textile gear is both protective and water proof. That being said, I feel a bit "outside" the culture by not wearing leather.

I think I know what most of you would say, just hard for me to invest in a second set of riding gear.

Thoughts?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 53 (permalink) Old 08-26-2012, 01:54 PM
Top Contributor

If you wanna get leather, get leather. I prefer textile (actually a pretty cheap one) for 4 years or so. Love the zipper vents for warm, liner for cold, armor for just in case.

Just reread my post. Didn't mean it to sound snotty - just meant, if you want leather, get leather

'06 Concours C10
'04 1600 Classic - Gone
PGR #192992

Ride Reports Blog
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by angelo; 08-26-2012 at 02:38 PM.
post #3 of 53 (permalink) Old 08-26-2012, 02:00 PM
Top Contributor

I got denim Draggin' Jeans with Kevlar lining. Also got the hip and knee inserts but haven't used them. Got some heavy suspenders from Tractor Supply to hold the Jeans up. Looking forward to denim Draggin' jacket next month.

post #4 of 53 (permalink) Old 08-26-2012, 04:29 PM
zig
Lifetime Premium

Garage
Thinking leather is more of a harley tradition taken on by other riders, now that harley parts are being made in China, I'd say give it a little while longer, textiles will become more popular. LOL
post #5 of 53 (permalink) Old 08-26-2012, 04:45 PM
Top Contributor

Year/Make/Model: 2014 Kawasaki Vulcan Vaquero ABS SE
Displacement/CC's: 1700
Color: Orange SE
Garage