Motorcycle Dash cam - pro's/con's? Recommendations? - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-16-2017, 08:29 AM Thread Starter

Garage
Motorcycle Dash cam - pro's/con's? Recommendations?

I'm new to motorcycles and riding on public roadways. Last year two of my buddies got into fairly major accidents (hospital trip but full recovery) so the idea of having a dash cam seems like it could come in handy should something unexpected happen.

Any thoughts on Pro's/Cons of adding something like this to the ride? I've been doing some internet research and this system seems really solid for the price point:

www.innovv.com/the-k

it's a china manufacture but reviews seem solid and it's about half price of what I'd have into a Go Pro rig.

Figured I'd see what the peanut gallery knows

I do what I can, where I'm needed - I'm a true humanitarian fueled by rainbows and whiskey. You should be so lucky to know me...

Last edited by Shipyard; 03-17-2017 at 09:56 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-16-2017, 10:32 AM
Top Contributor

Year/Make/Model: '05
Displacement/CC's: 800
Garage
well, this is just my opinion but, I think adding dash cam to your bike is only a pro, and I can't think of any cons to doing it, so god speed.

Thunder Mfg teardrop 40's K&N 170MJ 48PJ 2.75turns DynoJet Needle DNO106 2nd notch V&H Cruzers Aeromach risers Michelin Commander IIs Wix 51358 filter 17T/40 Sprockets, 2357 rear bulbs
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-16-2017, 01:08 PM
CRU

Displacement/CC's: 1600
Garage
Adding a cam is a great idea. Looking to do it myself. But research the video samples for the K1. Not the best quality and the audio is useless because of wind and engine noise. License plates are only legible within 10 feet or so. The kit is an interesting idea that was executed badly. I.e. typical product of china.
Shipyard likes this.

2008 Mean Streak Candy Fire Red