Boot's - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 41 (permalink) Old 03-22-2012, 08:17 PM Thread Starter
Top Contributor

Boot's

What kind of boot's do you wear to ride ? I don't have any motorcycle specific boots and what I do have is uncomfortable so I've been looking around for some thing different , any suggestions ?

95 800A
Memphis shades Demon
Vance & Hines Cruzers
Jardine Rack
Kuryakyn Dually pegs
Baron Risers
Kuryakyn ISO grips
Kuryakyn long horn hwy pegs
Wille&Max saddle bags
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 41 (permalink) Old 03-23-2012, 08:26 AM
Top Contributor

Garage
I wear Carolina Linesmen Boots with a 10" upper. They're a good solid boot with great ankle support. I've been wearing them for 4 years and they show no signs of wearing out. Some folks don't like the idea of lace-ups while riding, but I can't wear slip-ons of any type. Combine a weak ankle with plantar fasciitis makes finding boots that don't cause pain a challenge.

-------------------------------------
'02 Vulcan 1500 Drifter
'07 Vulcan 900 Classic
'06 HD XL1200C
'76 HD XLH
Patriot Guard Rider
SCRC, Rolling Hills Chapter 314
-Rob
post #3 of 41 (permalink) Old 03-23-2012, 09:10 AM

Send a message via Yahoo to Toforo
Quote:
Originally Posted by KsVn900 View Post
......Some folks don't like the idea of lace-ups while riding, but I can't wear slip-ons of any type. Combine a weak ankle with plantar fasciitis makes finding boots that don't cause pain a challenge.
Now see, for me - I have the plantar's - as well as a HUGE arch and NO ANKLE support so I have to wear some pretty "severe" orthodics in all my footwear ( - and yes, it was my original medical retirement so the VA provides.... thank God) -

"Laced" makes it difficult for me due to the shape of my foot, so I wear (and prefer) a side-zipper on a boot with a pretty snug "upper" to help keep my ankles supported.