Summer Jacket - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-21-2012, 08:25 PM Thread Starter

Summer Jacket

Since Spring is here and in a few weeks it will be Summer, at least in Texas, has anybody found a jacket they like in summer time down here in the south?

2014 Honda Gold Wing
2011 Vaquero sold
2009 900lt sold
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-21-2012, 09:05 PM

Garage
I got a TourMaster Mesh jacket last year and I love it! I know NY is not Texas, but the mesh will keep you cool. It also has a wind/water proof liner as well as another liner for wormth for those chilly nights. Just my 2 cents.
post #3 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-21-2012, 09:36 PM

Garage
I live in Southeast Texas and I use an X-Element Mesh Jacket. It is feels like a T shirt with armour at speed and is barely noticable when stopped at a light.

I would think any real mesh jacket should do just fine down here.

dum vita est spes est - While there's life, there's hope

post #4 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-22-2012, 08:51 AM
Top Contributor

"I would think any real mesh jacket should do just fine down here."

+1

I'm not "down there" but I picked up a Fieldsheer mesh jacket from motorcycle superstore a while back for cheap and it does great and is armoured in the back, shoulders and elbows.
post #5 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-22-2012, 08:59 AM
Lifetime Premium

I have a Joe Rocket mesh jacket with a removable rain liner and removeable padding. I really like it, and I usually wear it even in the summer and it's not bad, but any jacket inhibits air flow and when it's 100+ outside they're not comfortable. However, they're a lot more comfortable than road rash.

Dale

2010 Vulcan Voyager /Ooops - I totaled it!/
post #6 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-22-2012, 12:48 PM

I'll chime in and agree that any mesh jacket from a reputable gear company should work for you, protection and comfort wise.