Going full HID!....? - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-28-2012, 08:43 AM Thread Starter

Going full HID!....?

Still working on rebuilding my Nomad since the accident and yesterday I was faced with the reality of having to replace/rewire all of my front end lighting mods (headlight modulator, secondary led turn signals and marker lights ect.) that didn't seem to do much to prevent the minivan that I was right in front of from not seeing me in the first place =0. Since I am not a wiring expert I'm extremely tempted to just forgo the hours of splicing tiny LED wires and going with a simpler "plug n' play" solution like a HID conversion kit. I figure if it works properly it will get just as much (if not more attention) from on coming cages as my previous set up did, not to mention the increased visibility at night. Has anybody here installed a true Xenon HID conversion kit in their 1700 or have any opinions? Any input is appreciated. I've yet to talk to anyone that has done this mod except for Harley and Victory owners that have the factory HID installed.

THANKS

2009 1700 Nomad (Black)
OPT7 LED headlamp
Painted brake disks
Kawasaki light bar
Scootworks bar risers & engine chaps
RAM phone mount & drink holder
Kuryakyn speakers & AC outlet
National speedometer cowl
Wolo air horn
Oxford heated grips
Vaquero engine emblems
Mustang touring seat
Irons in the Fire rack
Kuryakyn Triple Play tail light
Cobra Tri-Oval exhaust
LED custom driving lights, accents, and turn signals
Goodyear Tripletred rear tire (205-16-60)
Ivans ECU flash

Last edited by matt7even; 07-28-2012 at 08:50 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-28-2012, 09:14 AM
Lifetime Premium