Kuryakn Iso Flame grips - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-02-2010, 03:14 PM Thread Starter

Kuryakn Iso Flame grips

Last week I did a 170 mile bike trip on the highway. Cruising along at steady highway speeds for over 2 hours my hands started to get numb from the vibrations. I have never felt that before. Anyway today, I went to my local dealer and picked up a set of Kuryakn Iso Flame grips with the Stiletto end caps. I cannot believe how easy they were to install. I am by no means a mechanic, and I have never attempted to install anything on my bike by myself, but i figured today I would give it a try. Total installation time was no more than 12 minutes, and they went on with ease. Anyway i took another lengthy highway run today, and man what a difference. The grips absorb most of the vibration, my hands felt fine, and the way the rubber on the grips is set up, my hands didnt sweat in my gloves either. There was always a constant breeze flowing under my fingers and into my palm. I highly recommend these grips to anyone looking for a quick mod that not only looks awesome, but drastically increases comfort. I got the grips for $70 and the end caps for $35. The end caps arent a necessity, but I really like the way they look. If you buy these grips, you will not be sorry. My only complaint is that the glue inlcluded in the package was dried up, but KrazyGlue worked just as well.... and of course you never leave with just what you went in to buy, so I ended up getting a great deal on V&H Slash Cut Staggared exhaust, so I bought that too... just waiting for it to come in lol!

Last edited by Clip4487; 08-02-2010 at 03:18 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-02-2010, 03:18 PM
Top Contributor

Yup they r awesome.......I put them on all my bikes......I won't have a vtwin without them.....

4 WHEELS MOVE THE BODY.....2 WHEELS MOVE THE SOUL.....