I feel pretty dumb asking this - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2013, 06:39 PM Thread Starter

I feel pretty dumb asking this

So Ive had my bike for 2 weeks now and I love it HOWEVER, I took it in on trade as a spur of the moment thing. My question is Is it the classic LT??? I traded my 82 sportster for it. It has 5000 miles on it. Pretty sure it was stolen sometime prior to me owning it. The key switch has been braised back on and the title stated previously owned by Police dept. No big deal to me as this was all in the past and has been taken care of but I am new to the cruiser world and honestly until I traded for it never really paid enough attention as to whats what. It will need a paint job , but we have a booth in our shop at work and I can take care of that. No real issues and so far Im very pleased with it.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2013, 07:16 PM
Top Contributor

Year/Make/Model: 2013 Vulcan Nomad
Displacement/CC's: 1700
Color: Blue/White
Looks like an LT that is missing OEM bags and windshield. VIN number should tell you for sure.

KenDawg
1SG, USA (Retired)
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2013, 07:21 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by KenDawg View Post
Looks like an LT that is missing OEM bags and windshield. VIN number should tell you for sure.
Ill go with that then beings when we traded, I got windshield brackets and saddlebag mounts. THANKS...

post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-17-2013, 09:34 PM

Tough to say. The studs on the saddle and backrest and the fact that there is a backrest suggest LT, but I'm thinking LT's usually have a 2 tone paint job. You could easily put an LT seat and backrest on a Classic, which depending on year tended to be 1 color only.
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 07-18-2013, 07:53 AM

Garage
looks like someone added a studded seat/backrest from Kawi to a Classic