Riding Club - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-12-2009, 10:10 AM Thread Starter

Riding Club

I have been riding my 900 classic now for over 3 months and love it. I ride around town, and I've taken some longer rides on some back roads, but ride by myself. My wife isn't too into it and my daughter is only good for so long.

I've been looking at local riding clubs for some organized rides. Do any of you belong to riding clubs? If so, what are your experiences? Please post their websites so I can compare them to different groups that I am looking into.

There's no place like 127.0.0.1!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-12-2009, 10:14 AM

I recently joined the Vulcan Riders and Owners Club (VROC). They have a nice forum and I rode with some of the guys for the first time on Saturday. They were great guys and it was a lot of fun.

VROC #31005
'09 Vulcan 900 Classic turned LT
Fightin' Texas Aggie Class of '04
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-12-2009, 11:03 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by kray View Post
I recently joined the Vulcan Riders and Owners Club (VROC). They have a nice forum and I rode with some of the guys for the first time on Saturday. They were great guys and it was a lot of fun.
Is there a chapter near you, or did you just contact each other via the members list?

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-12-2009, 01:25 PM

We just contacted each other in the NorthCal Forum on their website. I don't see a FL forum, but they may have their own website like Texas does.

VROC #31005
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-12-2009, 02:45 PM
Top Contributor

Try going to meetup.com and run a seach for your area for motorcycle clubs. That's how I found the group I ride with now. Good luck!!!

Mark...Rollingbones
2011 Harley Road King FLHR
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.