more air and noise de baffle pipes ? - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-12-2013, 11:43 AM Thread Starter

more air and noise de baffle pipes ?

i have a la choppers big air kit and a cobra fi2000r already fitted and like the look of my black stock pipes on my custom se my question is weather or not to debaffle or do i need to get new pipes. i want a little more noise and also think i may need to debaffle inn-order to open the pipes up to get the benefit of the new air kit would this help ? are they restricting the air flow now ? i know i would get more noise if i debaffle but would it also improve performance ? i have never done anything like this before but have read the threads and am willing to give it a go but don't want to waste my time if i am not going to get the results i am looking for as i said i do like the stock pipes so would rather keep them if i can any advice would be great
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-12-2013, 04:19 PM
Lifetime Premium

Garage
I have fully debaffled pipes (love the tone & noise level, don't think it's too load), ArlenNess Big Air Sucker, Cobra PowrPro, and removed the secondary butterflies. I did these in stages starting with 1) debaffled pipes, 2) Air Kit & Fuel Mgmt, 3) Butterflies. Noticed the performance improvement once I added the air kit & fuel mgmt. The butterflies improved throttle response.

Doing the debaffle I believe you'll see the performance your air kit & fuel mgmt will deliver.

"Freedom is Loving what you do, and the ability to Pursue It!"

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2010 900 Classic
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-12-2013, 06:41 PM

what is removing the butterflies?

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-12-2013, 08:56 PM
Top Contributor

Garage