Considering Purchase of Vulcan 900 - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 01:41 PM Thread Starter

Considering Purchase of Vulcan 900

I have been riding since 1968 on numerous brands and styles of bikes. I currently have a Yamaha Road Star 1700. It is a great bike except for the vibration in the floorboards. I have tried different mountings but no success. My feet go to sleep after a few miles on the highway. I have heard that the Vulcan 900 is a great road bike with plenty of power and very smooth. I'm hoping that smooth means no vibration. I think I'll trade this spring but am doing a little research now. Any insight will be appreciated.

Thanks, Pat
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 04:18 PM
Top Contributor

Garage
The VN900 LT is the only street bike I have ever owned, so my point of reference may not be what your are looking for.
However; I would not call it smooth at highway speeds. I am not complaining; to me it is the greatest bike ever; but it does get buzzy around 70 mph.

Scott

2012 Voyager 1700 ---SOLD
Pearl Alpine White/Pearl Luster Beige
Nice

2011 Rocket III Touring
Phantom Black
Naughty

2016 Indian Roadmaster
Thunder Black

There can be no happiness if the things we believe in are different from the things we do
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 04:22 PM
Top Contributor

Year/Make/Model: 2017 Vaquero ABS
Displacement/CC's: 1700 cc
Color: Candy Cardinal Red
Garage