Sept 08 Bike of the Month Winner - Streaker - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-09-2008, 12:54 PM Thread Starter
hasbeen

Sept 08 Bike of the Month Winner - Streaker

Year: 2006
Model: Mean Streak
Eng size: 1600
Pipes: Vance n Hines Bigshots
Seat: Danny Gray Flamed
Wheels: Original
Accessories:
V&H Bigshots Exhaust, Thunder Mfg. Tornado Intake, Kuryakyn Wild Things TFI, 12" Smooth Ride Custom Chrome Shocks, Danny Gray Flame Seat, Reaper Front Fender, Radiator Chin Scoop, Front Axle Spikes, Rear Fender Spikes, Iso Grips with Spike Ends, Kewl Metal Risers, Rear Turn Signals, Smoke Tail and Turn Signal Covers, Stebel Air Horn, Kuryakyn Retro Pegs, Arlen Ness Mirrors, Custom Jack Daniels Gauge Faces, Jack Daniels Air Cleaner Cover, Sidemount License Mount with LED Lighting, HotBox
And the story:
I've been riding for many years and have had several bikes along the way. My wife used to beg me to give up riding because she was always so worried every time I went out. We have had alot of friends and coworkers go down through out the years and although it is bound to happen when you live your life around riding it never will get any easier to see them go. We all have to respect each others wishes and live life to the fullest and in the moment.
Well at the wish of my wife I finally decided to sell my ride. It wasn't what I wanted to do but I could see how much she was worried and Her being the love of my life for many years I finally ended my relationship with riding.