Washington rides - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-29-2012, 10:45 AM Thread Starter
Lifetime Premium

Year/Make/Model: Vulcan 900 Custom
Washington rides

Hey everyone.

I'm new to WA. I live in the Seattle area. I don't know much about the ride scene or where the great roads are.

Can the Washington people let me know where the good destinations are and how to get there?

Thanks!

2007 Vulcan 900 Custom
-Bubs Jug Huggers exhaust
-Power Commander III
-Baron BAK
-Kuryakyn grips and pegs
-Fire and Steel Light Bar
-Low and Mean fender and radiator shroud
-Custom Speedometer
-Memphis Shades Batwing (9"visor w/s, lowers)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-01-2012, 07:00 PM

Welcome to the Seattle area mchilese. One of the best roads around is the north cascades highway aka WA 20. Take 530 from arlington to darington then to rockport. Head east over the pass. make sure to stop at the lake diablo overlook. Most people head on to the little town of winthrop. You can also continue on to hwy 97 then head south to hwy 2 then head west back to everett. This is know as the cascade loop. By Tacoma is hwy 410 which goes into Yakima. The east side of MT Saint Helens is a great ride. I live in Marysville so hwy 9 from Arlington to Sumas is one of my favs. Chuckanutt drive (hwy 110 from Mount Vernon to Bellingham is great too. I also recommend subscribing to the online magazine Sound Rider. It is a free monthly magazine with lots of local info on what is going on. If you have any more guestions, feel free to ask. This is a great place to ride.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-05-2012, 05:54 PM Thread Starter
Lifetime Premium

Year/Make/Model: Vulcan 900 Custom