Clutch not fully engaging when stopping - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-10-2019, 10:03 PM Thread Starter

Clutch not fully engaging when stopping

Hi I'm very new to bikes, this is actually my first one and was given to me by my brother. Its a 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic fi with about 37000 miles. Sense I've had it I have changed the brake and clutch fluid and bled the clutch and just today replaced the slave cylinder. Before all that it would run fine but when I pull up to a stop light and pull the clutch in and shift to first gear and come to a complete stop the bike keeps pulling forward if I let go of the brake and will sometimes stall. After I changed all the before mentioned parts and fluids it's STILL doing it. Any help would be VERY appreciated. Thank you all!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 08:54 AM

Year/Make/Model: 20007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic
Displacement/CC's: 900
Color: Ebony / Titanium
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDizzleduzit!88 View Post
Hi I'm very new to bikes, this is actually my first one and was given to me by my brother. Its a 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic fi with about 37000 miles. Sense I've had it I have changed the brake and clutch fluid and bled the clutch and just today replaced the slave cylinder. Before all that it would run fine but when I pull up to a stop light and pull the clutch in and shift to first gear and come to a complete stop the bike keeps pulling forward if I let go of the brake and will sometimes stall. After I changed all the before mentioned parts and fluids it's STILL doing it. Any help would be VERY appreciated. Thank you all!

Could very well be your clutch cable is stretched and needs replaced. Its a pretty easy job.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 09:46 AM
CRU

Displacement/CC's: 1600
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Edwards View Post