Do V & H Longshots have removable Baffles - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-22-2016, 08:54 AM Thread Starter

Year/Make/Model: 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic
Displacement/CC's: 1600
Color: Black
Do V & H Longshots have removable Baffles

I got my bike with vance & hines longshots already on it. Don't get me wrong, it sounds amazing but it is missing that deceleration crackle that i have heard on others. What I have read is that even the long shots have baffles in them which take away from that crackle. Do they really have baffles and if so can i remove them safely and how? I really thought the longshots where pretty much straight pipes already but again I am new with this cruiser thing. Thanks!

Correction: I don't know why i keep saying longshots. It actually has bigshots installed.

I've put down many hard miles carving corners, but now it's time to just sit back, relax and enjoy the scenery!

Last edited by Daniel DiMaggio; 04-22-2016 at 09:52 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-22-2016, 09:08 AM Thread Starter

Year/Make/Model: 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic
For example listen to the first 10 seconds of this video. When he shifts there is a crackle sound mine does not have. Not sure of his brand pipes because it does not say but what i have heard is it is baffles removing this sound.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IY2vbKZ7vuI

I've put down many hard miles carving corners, but now it's time to just sit back, relax and enjoy the scenery!
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-22-2016, 05:26 PM

Year/Make/Model: 2007 Nomad
Garage