Classic 900 ideal windshield heights? - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums
» Insurance
» Sponsors
Go Back   Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums > Motorcycle Models > Vulcan 900

Old 01-14-2013, 01:28 PM   #1
mayorblurps

Default Classic 900 ideal windshield heights?

Yesterday we rode to a dealership just to have somewhere to ride, and of course to look at Vulcan accessories. They had a 15" Memphis Shades Slim windshield with the black gradient that when held up to my bike looked pretty awesome. The top of the windshield was below my eye level, which I thought was ideal. I don't care about looking through a windshield while driving; in fact I think I would prefer not to. I simply want some protection from the wind at high speeds to reduce fatigue, and of course save my helmet shield from bug splatter

Since I'm relatively new to motorcycling, and even newer to the Vulcan Classic I was wondering if anyone out there has a Memphis Shade Slim windshield. If so, what height did you go with?

Any thoughts or suggestions on windshield heights?

Just to throw it out there, I am about 5'8", (so no problem flat-footing the bike at stops) and proportionate, so my torso isn't long and my legs short or vice versa. As I mentioned, the 15" windshield 'appeared' to be about nose level or below when I was sitting on the bike. The guy I was working with said most people try to avoid a windshield where the top hits them at eye level since you either have to look through it or over it and are constantly adjusting their heads to do so.

I'm just a new girl (utterly addicted to my Vulcan) with plenty of questions, and always open to suggestions, feedback, and helpful hints!

Highway Hawk Extreme Fat Bar (black)
Mustang seat with backrest
Klock Werks Kontour Fairing
Kuryakyn Phase 7 LED headlight
Kuryakyn Constellation Light bar
Tsukayu hardbags
mayorblurps is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-14-2013, 01:34 PM   #2
SWVA_08V2k
Top Contributor