motorcycle hoist - Kawasaki Vulcan Forum : Vulcan Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-02-2012, 12:36 AM Thread Starter

motorcycle hoist

Boy are these knees getting old ,hey i know what, im a bit of an engineer ( ie i know a lot of guys that are welders and such) lets build a hois,does any one out there have any plans or pointers for building one? anything would be appreciated

2003 1600 classic,power commander,hypercharger,cobra 2-1,progressive rear shocks,braided front brake lines,barnet clutch with heavy duty spring, lots a chrome.If you goin to do it ,do it to Thmax
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-02-2012, 01:53 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thmax View Post
Boy are these knees getting old ,hey i know what, im a bit of an engineer ( ie i know a lot of guys that are welders and such) lets build a hois,does any one out there have any plans or pointers for building one? anything would be appreciated
I've seen hoists on the internet. Just Google it. If you still want to fab something from scratch then I'd have no problems helping. PM me for my email address whenever you are ready to start.

It ain't about where you live; it's about how you live. So, ride to live, Bruh.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-02-2012, 06:47 AM
Top Contributor

When you say "hoist" that kinda sounds like a winch & chain affair. That would be an interesting avenue to explore.

As far as most economical bike "lift table" Harbor Freight runs theirs on sale every now and then for $350. It's rated at 1500 lbs. Hard to beat that price. I know a few folks that have um. I wish I did, my knees are still struggling with a bike lift (not a table). I got one of those little roller chairs and that helps a lot, but you still have to sit pretty low.
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-02-2012, 02:11 PM
Top Contributor

Quote:
Originally Posted by C50T-VN800B View Post